Favorite Blog Award: Michelle

If being fashionable means to embrace yourself and know your inner passion then there is nothing more than my next favorite blogger does best.

She is young, fashionable, gorgeous and talented.  I always love how she rants things in the most sassy and sexiest way.  I really don’t know why, but if there is one girl crush that I have in the bloggersphere world, I will never hesitate to say that with her bubbly personality and exquisite beauty nothing else can compare my admiration for Michelle of Glisters and Blisters a 17-turning 18 years old Fashion Blogger from Indonesia.
I was once browsing through the different powerful blogs in Asia when I came across Michelle’s magical world.  At her age and from what she has done with her blog and maintained a positive outlook with it, no wonder she was able to achieve a lot of recognitions and features from different magazines around the blog world.
Her outfit post is really inspirational and with how she responds to her blog visitors, I can say her down to earth attitude and humility as a person sure made their own wonders for her.
I was very lucky to have met someone as great and a true darling.  Here is my interview with Michelle.  Thank you gorgeous for answering these questions.

Interesting Facts about Michelle…

Name: Michelle Koesnadi
Age: 18 on this 15 June ! :)
Favorite Music: anything not too loud like jazz, pop, light country musics, RnB
Favorite Brand: Zara, Topshop, nicholas kirkwood, Miu Miu, and i guess lots more ? :D
Favorite Food: alot as well ! I eat pretty much anything, just not spicy stuff ! I cant eat spicy at all !
Favorite Design Tool: Photoshop definitely
Favorite Website: too much too list ! most of them would be fashion blogs at the moment :)
Favorite Style Icon: Coco Chanel, Kate Moss, Sienna Miller, Taylor Momsen, Rachel Bilson
Favorite Designer: Karl Lagerfeld, Alber Elbaz, Miucia Prada

Sweet:  Can you briefly tell us about yourself?
Michelle: I somehow always find this sort of question the hardest to answer. :) but I can say that I love fashion and any art related things. I’m a motivated person who works hard to achieve the goals I have in mind.
Sweet:  How did you get into blogging?
Michelle: I’ve reading blogs for a very long time. I used to subscribe them via RSS feeds. My early “motivators” were Sea of Shoes, Style Bubble, and Fashion Toast. Then one day, I went blog walking and I saw a couple of Indonesian blogs I could easily relate to. So then I thought, if these people could have their own blog, why can’t I ?
Sweet: If you had to describe your blog in less than 20 words how would describe it?
Michelle: a digital portfolio my daily outfits with hints of mouth watering culinary tours and my personal life.
Sweet:  How long have you been blogging?
Michelle: I’ve been actively blogging since mid-end August 2009.
Sweet:  Is this a full time job?
Michelle: Not at all ! My blog is only my leisure things.
Sweet:  In what category can you qualify your blog?
Michelle: hmmm.. I guess fashion would be the #1 option, second being photography and food :)
Sweet:  How many blogs do you have?
Michelle: I have 2 blogs :) one is this one and the other is my photo log blog called 2.55mm (2point55mm.tumblr.com)
Sweet:  What are some of your goals this year for your blog?
Michelle:  I’ve never really set goals that much for my blog because its only a matter of leisure project. I just go with the flow :)
Sweet:  Where do you find inspiration for you outfit post?
Michelle: I usually pick one item and revolve around it, I don’t have a particular inspiration when picking out an outfit. I just wear what I feel like wearing at the time.
Sweet:  How does your workplace look like?
Michelle: My workplace is darn messy ! Haha..I always tell myself that I’ll file papers right after work, but it never happens.
Sweet:  What advice would you give to new bloggers wanting to start their own blogs?
Michelle: Always reply others’ comments! They took the time to comment on yours and you should too. And don’t tell other bloggers specifically to follow/link you :) I know several bloggers get irritated by that easily ! Just mention in their comments that you’ve followed/linked them and just see what his/her reaction is. Alot of new bloggers seem to be obsessed with their followers count. Believe me, if that’s what you’re after, you’ll lose track of the blog’s main purpose/topic/theme. Just write what you want and like, and stay true to yourself. Never pretend or even try to be like others. We’re all created differently for a different purpose :)

Do not forget to drop by her magical world at Glisters and Blisters and her photography blog at 2.55 mm

14 comments

  1. I like Michelle and her blog. For someone so young, she really knows how to dress well! She´s down to earth and yes, she comments back. That´s very important if you want to connect with the other bloggers.

    Good job on the interview, Sweet! :)

Leave a Reply

